National Board

The National Board of the Cancer Society has six regional representatives and a National President:

  • Alister Argyle (President)
  • Candace Kinser (Auckland Division)
  • Maurice Gianotti (Waikato - Bay of Plenty Division)
  • Garry Forgeson (Central Districts Division)
  • Corey Hebberd (Wellington Division)
  • Kate Reid (Canterbury - West Coast Division)
  • Neil Boniface (Otago - Southland Division)
  • Lucy Elwood (National Office)
  • Nick Dangerfield (NFARAC chair)
  • Dr Christopher Jackson (Medical Director).

The Board usually meets five times a year and receives advice from the National Advisory Committees and National Office. The National Board is supported by a number of National Advisory Committees including:

  • National Executives Committee 
  • National Finance Audit and Risk Advisory Committee 
  • National Health Promotion Committee
  • National Volunteer Information and Support Services Advisory Committee
  • National Scientific Advisory Committee.